top of page
  • Writer's pictureLare BL

My Bromance

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

My Bromance is a Thai BL which has both a movie and series adaptation. The movie and series are not mutually exclusive and can be watched separately, and each have different endings. The Movie features Fluke (UWMA) and Fluke (Sotus) in the main roles, whilst the series features Cooper (My Engineer) and Guide (LoveSick 2) in the mains. There is also a planned sequel to the movie, which they are planning to film some time soon. I have separated the series and the movie into sections below to avoid any form of confusion!



My Bromance The Series:


Synopsis (Credit to MDL): Golf’s and Bank’s homophobic father/step father, sends Golf to the USA to study, while a devastated Bank stays in Bangkok, Thailand, after knowing their relationship. However 8 years later, Bank and Golf returns home from their respective trips (Bank was in Los Angeles working on a project as a researcher), and (Golf returns from a working trip in Pulau Weh, Indonesia as an experienced diver). Unbeknownst to Golf, is that Bank is attached to his overseas boyfriend (Jackson) of 2 years. Who will Bank choose, Golf, a lover/brother for more than 8 years or his soon to be husband (Jackson) of 2 years.


Episodes:


Unfortunately, there are no official links with subs. There are, however, fansubs available on Youtube, which I will link up below!


My Bromance The Movie:


Synopsis (Credit to MDL): Golf is an ill behaved and aggressive high schooler. He grew up never feeling loved by his parents. One day, Bank a fellow high schooler 4 months his junior entered his life by becoming his step-brother. For Golf, who never had to entertain the idea of being an older brother, this comes as a shock to him. But what happens when things begin to feel more than just a love between siblings?

Movie:


Line very recently released the full movie with official subs (presumably in preparation for the follow up!), so I will link that up below!


The production team (Wayufilm Production) also released a short prequel movie to show the events before My Bromance - They have this officially subbed on their Youtube channel:


My Bromance: Reunion - https://youtu.be/G7xNFAf30RY



My Bromance 2: 5 Years Later:


My Bromance 2: 5 Years Later is the sequel to the movie version with Fluke and Fluke, but will be presented in the form of a series instead. Wayufilm recently announced that it will air in December 2020.


MDL My Bromance: 2.5 Years Later (Yet to Air):https://mydramalist.com/31849-my-bromance-2


Here is also the official trailer from Wayufilm Production for My Bromance: 2.5 Years Later:



Episodes - Click on the image to view the episodes:


My Bromance 2: 5 Years Later premiered on GaGaOOLaLa for international fans.






#ThaiBL #MyBromance #พี่ชาย #พี่ชายเดอะซีรีส์

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page